noobscale.blogg.se

Do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump
Do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump








In the end I went with the TS unit because they offered the FPR (with gauge ports), pressure gauge, and fuel rail adapter all for a basically the price of 1 nismo FPR. All of the Japanese branded ones have a version that bolts onto the stock location and fuel rail, but they don’t have any ports for a gauge. So, ideally it would need to bolt near the stock FPR. However, I wanted something that would bolt on easily and didn’t require running extra fuel lines all over the engine bay. My choices were a Nismo, Sard, Tomei, HKS, or Turbosmart (TS) FPR. They are also necessary to regulate and flow increased volumes of fuel pumped by high flow aftermarket fuel pumps.įuel pressure regulator, which works with the fuel pump to maintain a steady pressure relationship between the fuel line side of the injectors and the intake manifold. The installation of an aftermarket fuel pressure regulator allows for the adjustment of fuel pressure to suit larger aftermarket injectors and other engine modifications. So here is some info I found while researching: Only thing that might vary is the location for your FPR and which ports are fuel in/fuel out (consult your FPR manual to be sure) and honestly it’s not terribly difficult.įirst, off you're probably wondering do I need an adjustable FPR?

do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump

So here is a quick guide on installing a FPR.

do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump

#Do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump install

Alright, so I decided to install a FPR on my Skyline last weekend.Īfter installing an up rated fuel pump into my R33 Skyline I decided that I might as well finish the fuel system with a new adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator (FPR).








Do you need a pressure regulater for ppe fuel pump